top of page

2020 Installation Dinner


Sep 15, 2020

Bloomingburg, NY – September 15, 2020 - The Women’s Bar Association of Orange and Sullivan Counties (“WBAOSC”) traditionally hosts an Awards Dinner in April and the Installation Dinner in June. This year, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the events were combined and held at the Eagle’s Nest in Bloomingburg. Social distancing and COVID precautions were observed.

The 2020-2021 Board members were installed by the Honorable Sandra Sciortino, Orange County Supreme Court. The incoming board is President Kelly A. Pressler, President-elect Rebecca Johnson, Vice President and Delegate to WBASNY Michele Babcock, Vice President Sharon Worthy-Spiegl, Treasurer Eve Lincoln, Recording Secretary Cynthia Hand, Corresponding Secretary Susie Sohn, and Immediate Past President Jacqueline Ricciani.

Every year, the Chapter recognizes members who have made significant contributions to the chapter, their community and/or the profession. Christina Randazzo, Esq. was presented with the Outstanding New Attorney award, Gillian Menza received the Public Interest Member award, and Anne Hunter was presented with the Distinguished Attorney Award.

The Rose Rosen Award is presented each year at the Installation Dinner. This year, the Rose Rosen Award was presented to Barbara Strauss for her exceptional contributions to the legal community.

Pictured in WBAOSC 2020-2021 Board Members from left to right: Rebecca Johnson, President-elect; Susie Sohn, Corresponding Secretary; Michele Babcock, Vice President and Delegate to WBASNY; Kelly A. Pressler, President; Eve Lincoln, Treasurer; Cynthia Hand, Recording Secretary; Jacqueline Ricciani, Immediate Past President; and Sharon Worthy-Spiegl, Vice President.

bottom of page